The Punch and Judy Girl

Sheila Newberry

A new summery read from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry.

CAUGHT BETWEEN FAMILY AND DUTY – CAN SHE FOLLOW HER DREAM?

Suffolk, 1925.

After the death of her father, a much-loved Punch and Judy man, May Moon packs her bags and moves to the seaside in the hope of continuing his legacy.

Already tasked with looking after her younger sister, May little imagines her summer will grow tougher still. Her long absent mother has finally returned – and with an agenda all of her own.

But as May struggles to balance her family's competing demands – and honour her father's legacy – she's surprised to discover her passion for performing grows ever stronger.

As the world around her begins to change, might she finally be able to find a dream of her own?

A warm-hearted and nostalgic saga perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen




Publication Date: 04/05/2017
ISBN Ebook: 9781785761744
ISBN Paperback: 9781785762734

Sheila Newberry

About the author

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.