The Mayfly

James Hazel

The Mayfly is a high-octane thriller from an exhilarating new voice, perfect for fans of Jeffery Deaver, The Silence of the Lambs and MJ Arlidge.

With the suspense of JEFFERY DEAVER, the tension of THOMAS HARRIS and the gruesomeness of M. J. ARLIDGE, The Mayfly is a breathtaking debut that will have you leaving your lights on all night.

A mutilated body discovered in the woods.
A murderous plan conceived in the past.
A reckoning seventy years in the making . . .

When lawyer Charlie Priest is attacked in his own home by a man searching for information he claims Priest has, he is drawn into a web of corruption that has its roots in the last desperate days of World War Two.

When his attacker is found murdered the next day, Priest becomes a suspect and the only way to clear his name is to find out about the mysterious House of Mayfly – a secret society that people will kill for.

As Priest races to uncover the truth, can he prevent history from repeating itself?




Publication Date: 15/06/2017
ISBN Paperback: 9781785762970
ISBN Ebook: 9781785762963

James Hazel

About the author

Before turning his hand to writing, James Hazel was a lawyer in private practice specialising in corporate and commercial litigation and employment law. He was an equity partner in a regional law firm and held a number of different department headships until he quit legal practice to pursue his dream of becoming an author. He has a keen interest in criminology and a passion for crime thrillers, indie music and all things retro. James lives on the edge of the Lincolnshire Wolds with his wife and three children. Join James Hazel's Readers' Club for all the latest news from James on his books, events and giveaways: www.bit.ly/JamesHazel