The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even

Anna Bell

Clever, funny and romantic too, with a story any sporting widow will relate to, The Good Girlfriend's Guide to Getting Even is Anna Bell's brilliant follow-up to the bestselling and much-loved The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart

A hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, for fans of Just Haven't Met You Yet, Don't Stop Me Now or How Not to Fall in Love, Actually

'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane

'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat

'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express

'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break

When Lexi's sport-mad boyfriend Will skips her friend's wedding to watch football – after pretending to have food poisoning – it might just be the final whistle for their relationship.

But fed up of just getting mad, Lexi decides to even the score. And, when a couple of lost tickets and an 'accidentally' broken television lead to them spending extra time together, she's delighted to realise that revenge might be the best thing that's happened to their relationship.

And if her clever acts of sabotage prove to be a popular subject for her blog, what harm can that do? It's not as if he'll ever find out . . .




Publication Date: 26/01/2017
ISBN Paperback: 9781785760396
ISBN Ebook: 9781785760402

Anna Bell

About the author

Anna Bell currently writes the weekly column 'The Secret Dreamworld of An Aspiring Author' on the website Novelicious (www.novelicious.com) and reviews modern women's fiction for the website the Chicklit Club (www.chicklitclub.com). She is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association's New Writer's Scheme. Anna is a full-time writer and loves nothing more than going for walks with her husband and Labrador. You can find out more about Anna at her website: www.annabellwrites.com Join the Anna Bell Readers' Club for all the latest news from Anna on her books, events and giveaways: www.bit.ly/AnnaBellClub