The Girl With No Home

Sheila Newberry

A heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry.

A heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga. For fans of Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.


CAN SHE FINALLY FIND THE PLACE SHE BELONGS?

London, 1888.

Abandoned by her mother at the age of seven, Jerusha Carey is no stranger to being left behind. And later when she marries Dan Applebee, an older, reliable farmer from Kent, she believes she has finally found her place in the world. Then disaster strikes.

After the sudden death of her husband, Jerusha finds herself alone again. But the arrival of the mysterious Joe Finch – a traveller seeking work on her farm and a home for his daughter – sets Jerusha's life on a whole new path.

Could this be the happy ending she has been waiting for?

'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family




Publication Date: 10/03/2016
ISBN Ebook: 9781785761645
ISBN Paperback: 9781785764561

Sheila Newberry

About the author

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.