The First Dance

Catherine Law

A romantic and moving novel for fans of Tracey Rees and Santa Montefiore.

Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Tracy Rees.

To find what she has lost
she must go back to the beginning . . .

The First World War is over and eleven-year-old Alexa is growing up on the idyllic Cornish coast with her best friend Harvey. But she soon discovers there are secrets at the heart of her family that have been hidden for years.

Alexa flees Cornwall for the intoxicating city of Venice. But her new glamorous life is not what she hoped for and, with dark shadows closing in on her, Alexa will question everything she thought she wanted . . .

'A touching tale of star crossed lovers' New Magazine on Map of Stars

Publication Date: 22/03/2018
ISBN Paperback: 9781785760518
ISBN Ebook: 9781785760501

Catherine Law

About the author

Catherine Law was born in Harrow, Middlesex in 1965 and trained as a secretary at the BBC before becoming a journalist on glossy interiors magazines. She left her job in 2015 to follow her dream of being a full-time novelist and now lives in Margate, Kent.