The Daughters of Ironbridge

Mollie Walton

Perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett - a heartbreaking and heartwarming saga set against an ironworks in 1830s Shropshire, by debut saga author Mollie Walton.

1830s Shropshire.

Anny Woodvine's family has worked at the ironworks for as long as she can remember. The brightest child in her road and the first in her family to learn to read, Anny has big dreams. So, when she is asked to run messages for the King family, she grabs the opportunity with both hands.

Margaret King is surrounded by privilege and wealth. But behind closed doors, nothing is what it seems. When Anny arrives, Margaret finds her first ally and friend. Together they plan to change their lives.

But as disaster looms over the ironworks, Margaret and Anny find themselves surrounded by secrets and betrayal. Can they hold true to each other and overcome their fate? Or are they destined to repeat the mistakes of the past?

'The Daughters of Ironbridge has that compulsive, page-turning quality, irresistible characters the reader gets hugely invested in, and Walton has created a brilliantly alive, vivid and breathing world in Ironbridge' – Louisa Treger




Publication Date: 18/04/2019
ISBN Paperback: 9781785767630
ISBN Ebook: 9781785767623

Mollie Walton

About the author

Mollie Walton has always been fascinated by history and on a trip to Shropshire, while gazing down from the iron bridge, found the inspiration for what has become her debut saga novel The Daughters of Ironbridge. She's currently at work on the second book in the series.