The Book Review of Death

Richard King

Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, The Book Review of Death is the final book in The Bookshop Mysteries, a captivating murder mystery series by Richard King.

If there's a mystery to solve in Montreal, Sam Wiseman will always find himself right in the middle of it . . .

When a book reviewer, infamous for writing scathing reviews and ruining authors' careers, is found dead in his office, every author in the city becomes a suspect. Including Sam Wiseman's best friend, Ben.

Ever determined to work his way into the case, the bookseller and amateur sleuth teams up once again with Detective Gaston Lemieux in what may be their most curious case yet…

Praise for Richard King:

'The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail

'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist

' . . . keeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs hold of the reader's attention quickly and never lets go. It remains engaging, fast-paced and finely written throughout.' The Chronicle-Herald




Publication Date: 23/03/2017
ISBN Ebook: 9781785761461

Richard King

About the author

Richard King is one of the co-founders of Librarie Paragraphe Bookstore in Montreal. Previously, he worked at the Classics bookstore on St. Catherine Street, and has served on the board of the Canadian Booksellers Association, including a year as its president. He has lived all his life in Montreal.