The Anomaly

Michael Rutger

A thriller that grips like a vice - Michael Crichton meets Stephen King

They sought the truth. They found a nightmare.

A TV crew arrive at the Grand Canyon led by Nolan Moore, amateur archaeologist and host of The Anomaly Files. Following the trail of a decades-old conspiracy, the team seek proof of a cave within the canyon, hidden from public record and filled with ancient treasures.

At first, it seems that, once again, the crew will return to LA empty-handed. But then their luck turns. They find a cave and artefacts beyond their wildest imagination. But the team's elation is short-lived as they become trapped within the cavern's dark passages with little possibility of escape.

Then events take an even more terrifying turn.

For not all secrets are meant to be found . . .

This utterly gripping thriller is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Michael Crichton and Stephen King. It will leave you breathless until the final page has been turned.

'Gripping, exciting, page-turning fun. I suspect Michael Crichton would have been happy to put his name to it' John Connolly

'Crackles with claustrophobic tension that had me holding my breath. Sharp dialogue, a dizzying central plot, and a real sense of dread throughout, I couldn't sleep until I'd finished reading, and then I couldn't sleep just thinking about it. I loved it' Sarah Pinborough, bestselling author of BEHIND HER EYES

'Brilliant. Thrilling, tense, dark, funny. Michael Crichton meets Indiana Jones' C. J. Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN

'Smart, scary and beautifully written – a thriller filled equally with shivers and real heart. I absolutely loved it' Steve Mosby

'This is my kind of book. The suspense mounts slowly… slowly… Then the horror lingers for a long, long time' R. L. Stine

'Strap in for a break-neck, claustrophobic ride – The Anomaly is dark and deadly' James Swallow

'If you enjoy being scared witless, this is the book for you. A deftly written thriller that will give you second thoughts about turning out the lights' David Jackson

'A taut, take-no-prisoners thriller, lean and fast as an express train. Make no mistake: The Anomaly is the real deal' Lincoln Child, Number 1 New York Times Bestseller

'I LOVED The Anomaly. The most exciting, unputdownable book I've read in a long time' Mark Edwards

'Brilliant. A thrilling, horrifying, gripping page turner that you want to race through but at the same time don't want to end because you're enjoying it so much. Like Michael Crichton had written The Descent' Martyn Waites

'Michael Crichton meets Stephen King'
is what was promised – and boy, does it deliver' Simon Lelic, author of Rupture and The House




Publication Date: 12/07/2018
ISBN Hardback: 9781785763984
ISBN Ebook: 9781785764004

Michael Rutger

About the author