Take What's Mine

Inc, Joy Fielding

What lies behind the perfect marriage. Long before the 500,000 copy bestseller Behind Closed Doors, this gripping psychological thriller helped establish Joy Fielding as the queen of psychological suspense

"A knockout!" New York Times. A gripping psychological thriller about what lies behind the perfect marriage, for fans of Behind Closed Doors or The Girl on the Train

Donna has never had much luck with men. So when she meets Victor – kind, handsome, attentive, smart – she immediately realises she's hit the jackpot.

She doesn't mind that he sometimes seems a little contrary. Nor that he has to win every argument. And so what if it turns out he's told a lie about his past? Or several.

Even as the arguments worsen, Donna is absolutely certain they can make it work, if only for the sake of the children.

So why, two years later, are they in the divorce courts? And why is Victor arguing that Donna is clearly in no fit state to keep the children…?

Tense, dark and packed with twists, this is a gripping psychological thriller from the 16-million-copy bestselling Queen of psychological suspense, Joy Fielding.

***Previously published as Kiss Mommy Goodbye***




Publication Date: 01/12/2016
ISBN Ebook: 9781785763212

Inc

About the author