Molly's Journey

Sheila Newberry

As war approaches, will she decide to follow her dreams?

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Molly's Journey is an uplifting novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of Bicycles and Blackberries, Sheila Newberry.

1906.

High-spirited and unconventional, young Molly Sparkes is on the verge of a big adventure as she prepares to set sail from England to Australia.

Tempted by the lure of the glamorous performers she meets, Molly seeks out Rory Kelly, a circus acrobat who spots talent in Molly herself.

As she attempts to follow in her mother's footsteps, and live a life on the stage, the risk of war threatens to bring her dreams crashing down . . .

'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' – Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

Previously published as Molly Sparkes.




Publication Date: 10/03/2016
ISBN Ebook: 9781785761669

Sheila Newberry

About the author

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.