Hot Pies on the Tram Car

Sheila Newberry

Another heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry

Will she finally find her own happy ending?

London, 1925

On Paradise Corner, just past the tram stop, Florence runs a pie shop, famous for miles around.

Warm and comforting, just like her pies, Florence is always there as a helping hand or a shoulder to cry on, especially to her full house of family and friends.

There's six year old niece Josefina, left with Florence by her wayward sister, Stella.

Rose Marie, Florence's younger sister, in search of adventures of her own.

And Manny, invalided out of the First World War, and in need of a job and a place to rest his head.

Balancing her friends and her pies leaves Florence little time to look after herself.

But times could be changing. And happiness may be just around the corner.

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Hot Pies on the Tram Car is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry.

'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family




Publication Date: 12/01/2017
ISBN Ebook: 9781785761706
ISBN Paperback: 9781785761928

Sheila Newberry

About the author

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.