From The Shadows

Neil White

For fans of John Grisham and Tim Weaver, bestselling author Neil White's From the Shadows introduces Dan Grant, a lawyer who seeks the truth - whatever the cost.

YOU CAN'T SEE HIM. BUT HE CAN SEE YOU . . .

Mary Kendricks, a smart, pretty, twenty-four-year-old teacher, has been brutally murdered.

Robert Carter stands accused of killing her.

According to Mary's friends, Robert watched her, harassed her, stalked her.

But did he kill her?

Dan Grant is Robert's lawyer. He and his investigator Jayne Brett have two weeks before Robert Carter goes to trial. Two weeks to prove whether or not he killed Mary.

Together they will get to the truth – whatever the cost . . .


Readers love FROM THE SHADOWS:

'Top notch crime fiction at its appealing, page turning, captivating best. Loved it.'

'Neil White is a master of suspense'

'Fantastic read can't wait for the next one!'

'Stand-out in both its prose and its plot . . . I couldn't put it down'




Publication Date: 10/08/2017
ISBN Paperback: 9781785760921
ISBN Ebook: 9781785760945

Neil White

About the author

Neil White was born and brought up around West Yorkshire. He left school at sixteen but returned to education in his twenties, when he studied for a law degree. He started writing in 1994, and is now a criminal lawyer by day, crime fiction writer by night. He lives in the north of England with his wife and three children.