Blood's Revolution

Angus Donald

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, S. G. McClean, Conn Iggulden and James Forrester comes the second exciting instalment in Angus Donald's thrilling new series.

IN AN AGE OF TREACHERY EVERYONE MUST PICK A SIDE . . .

Newly returned from years of secret work in Paris, Lieutenant Holcroft Blood, a brilliant but unusual gunnery officer in His Majesty's Ordnance, must now face King James II's enemies on the gore-drenched battlefields of the British Isles.

But after the victory at Sedgemoor -and its cruel aftermath, the Bloody Assizes, in which the Duke of Monmouth's rebellion was ruthlessly crushed – many powerful men have grown tired of Catholic James's brutal, autocratic rule and seek to invite William, the Protestant Prince of Orange, to seize the thrones of the Three Kingdoms.

While revolution brews in the gentlemen's clubs of London, Holcroft discovers that a sinister French agent, known only by his code name Narrey, has followed him across the Channel and intends to murder him. Worse, Holcroft must decide whether to join the conspirators, including his old friend Jack Churchill, now Lord Marlborough, and support Dutch William's invasion – or remain loyal to his unpopular king.

ANGUS DONALD MIXES HISTORICAL FACT WITH FICTION IN THIS EXCITING NEW SERIES. PERFECT FOR FANS OF CONN IGGULDEN, JAMES FORRESTER, S. J. PARRIS AND S. G. MCCLEAN.




Publication Date: 18/10/2018
ISBN Hardback: 9781785764042
ISBN Ebook: 9781785764035

Angus Donald

About the author

Angus Donald was born in China in 1965 and educated at Marlborough College and Edinburgh University. For over twenty years he was a journalist in Hong Kong, India, Afghanistan and London. He now works and lives in Kent with his wife and two children.