Anything for Her

GJ Minett

She asks him for help faking her own suicide. But then she disappears for good. A gripping upmarket novel of suspense, for fans of Peter Swanson, Sabine Durrant, JP Delaney and Clare Mackintosh.

A devilish psychological thriller from the widely loved GJ Minett, for fans of The Girl Before and Lie with Me.

You'd do anything for the one that got away . . . wouldn't you?

Billy Orr might not have seen his ex-girlfriend Aimi in eleven years, but he's never forgotten her. When Billy returns to his home town to visit his dying sister, his old feelings come flooding back. He would have done anything for her then, he'd do anything for her now.

When Aimi tells him that she wants to escape her abusive husband, Billy agrees to help. But is she still the Aimi that Billy remembers from all those years ago?

Once Aimi disappears, Billy starts to suspect that she had different reasons for leaving – reasons that might be more dangerous than she's led him to believe . . .

—-

Praise for ANYTHING FOR HER

'Utterly compelling and absorbing throughout with the most satisfying conclusion' Maureen's Book Blog

'A cracking, unputdownable and very sophisticated psychological thriller.' Bibliomaniac

'A story full of deceit with a very unexpected outcome. I had no idea what was in store . . . I just loved the ending' By The Letter Book Reviews




Publication Date: 30/11/2017
ISBN Ebook: 9781785763878
ISBN Paperback: 9781785763885

GJ Minett

About the author

G.J. Minett studied at Cambridge and then spent many years as a teacher of foreign languages. He studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Chichester, and won the 2010 Chapter One Prize for unpublished novels with the opening chapter of The Hidden Legacy. You can follow him on Twitter @gjminett and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/grahamminettauthor.