Angel's Secret

Sheila Newberry

Will the secrets of her past keep her from her new family?

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Angel's Secret is an uplifting novel from the Queen of family saga, and author of Bicycles and Blackberries, Sheila Newberry.

Suffolk, 1924.

After the death of her fiancé in the field hospitals of France, Angel becomes nurse to the MacDonald family in the small village of Uffasham.

Taking residence at the appropriately named Angel Inn, she is met by many new faces – and old ones, too. Edith, a fellow nurse from the war, while taking great interest in Angel's new life, refuses to let her forget her old one.

As Angel grows closer to her employer, Robert, Edith threatens to expose a secret that could ruin everything . . .

Can Angel ever be free to move on with her new life and her new family, or will the secrets of her past finally be revealed?

'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' – Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

Previously published as Angel's War.




Publication Date: 10/03/2016
ISBN Ebook: 9781785761638

Sheila Newberry

About the author

Sheila Newberry was born in Suffolk and spent a lot of time there both before and during the war. She wrote her first 'book' before she was ten - all sixty pages of it - in purple ink. Her family has certainly been her inspiration and she has been published most of her adult life. She spent forty years living in Kent with her husband John on a smallholding, and has nine children and twenty-two lively grandchildren. They retired back to Suffolk where Sheila still lives today.